St Peter's C of E Academy

Local Board (previously known as Governing Body)


Name                                       Position

Mr Mark Everett                     Ex Officio, Headteacher

Rev. Andrew Gubbins            Foundation Member, Chair of Local Board,Ex Officio, 

Mr Trevor Durston                  Foundation Member, Vice Chair of Local Board, Chair of Staffing and Finance

Mrs Carolyn Stell                    Foundation Member                         

Mrs Sue Flavin                        Foundation Member  

Mr Michael Pfundner             Foundation Member 

Mrs Imelda Barnes                 Foundation Member 

Mrs Camilla Head                  DBAT Member    

Mrs Suzanne King                  Parent Member   

Mrs Erica Siddell                    Parent Member                        

Mrs Jan Farnsworth              Staff Member & Chair of Premises               

Mr Gordon Nunn                    Co opted member, Assistant Head

Mr Vince Gulwell                    Co opted Member

Mr Martin Bovett                    Community Member


Mrs Michelle Pennycott        Clerk to governors

Code of conduct for Local Board Members

Register of attendance to Local Board Meetings between 2016-2018  

Register of attendance to Local Board Meetings 2019-2020



Our local board is supported by 3 sub committees, Premises, Teaching, Learning & Assessment and Staffing and Finance. This term Premises committee have produced a newsletter to summarise their involvement in supporting the school this year. Click here to read it.

Minutes of Local Board meetings are available from the school office on request. These include attendance at meetings.

Other documents

Premises committee report